Winning Serious Injury Cases Since 1964
Call Our Experienced Attorneys 24/7
Tap to Call 713-364-0723

Reviews

SMS Legal review summary
5  163
4  3
3  2
2  
1  
5.0
168Reviews
5 on Google, Apr 23, 2018

Professionalism and excellent treatment by the team. Thank you for everything.
5 on Google, Apr 20, 2018

Understanding of the maritime law and financial problems that you will go Thur, so they will make sure you get what you deserve
5 on Google, Apr 09, 2018

I had an injury at a restaurant and AJ was referred to me by a friend. AJ and his staff worked very hard in helping me get some return for my injury and lost work time/wages. They had to work with some non-compliant organizations and those that refused to give information. I do applaud them for still trying to do the best they could with what they had to work with. AJ was always easy to talk to as well as his staff. I highly recommend him or his office for any injury/accident lawsuit negotiations/trial.
5 on Google, Apr 05, 2018

Had a great exp with this comp. The staff is great too. They were professional and courteous.
4 on Google, Mar 09, 2018

5 on Google, Mar 08, 2018

I've had a great experience with the staff here at this office. They are very attentive to any questions or concerns that you may have. The office in itself feels like home!!!!!
5 on Google, Mar 08, 2018

I can strongly say from my personal experience with Cynthia Huerta and Katie Grager that they will do everything in there power to get you the most positive outcome you deserve. They are very professional and do an outstanding job. I highly recommend Schechter, McElwee, Shaffer&Harris,L.L.P
5 on Google, Mar 06, 2018

These folks are my family now. Recommending!
5 on Our Website, Feb 23, 2018

I had a wonderful relationship and experience with my attorney. I would tremendously recommend them.
5 on Google, Feb 23, 2018

Ms. Huerta and her team really helped me out with my case. She was very helpful and made sure to answer all my questions. I will definitely be recommending her and SMSH to friends and family!
5 on Google, Feb 22, 2018

I have nothing but great things to say about my experience with the team at SMSH. Everyone is extremely professional, enthusiastic, and hardworking. I am honored to be a part of this team!
5 on Google, Feb 22, 2018

It’s almost impossible to have had a better experience with such a professional group. Just walking in there office, you will the understand there commitment to you as a client. You will fell as if your the most important person that’s ever entered the firm. I’m am sincerely confident that SMSH always had my best interests at heart and Cynthia Huerta and her assistants always worked to keep me updated on all current events. Thank you and God Bless the Attorneys that will face her in the future.
5 on Facebook, Feb 22, 2018

Anyone looking for an injury lawyer contact this firm. Their honest, straight forward and will handle your case with professionalism. My attorney, Cynthia Huerta gave special attention to my case. She believed in me and my results of the injury. She showed concern and even shared her own personal experience which helped me be at ease that my case was being handled correctly. I would recommend this firm 100%.
5 on Google, Jan 23, 2018

The staff is amazing and is always responsive. Great firm to hire!
5 on Google, Jan 10, 2018

Mr. Shaffer was great, he handled my maritime case fast and effectively. They ensured I received the medical treatment and care that I needed and his team always made me feel at ease. I would hands down recomend Mr. Shaffer and his team to anyone looking for a trustworthy lawyer, this is a man to trust to get the job done.
5 on Google, Jan 07, 2018

Mr. Harris is wonderful! He really worked hard for us and helped us to get the best settlement we were owed. He, Sofia, and everyone in the office are terrific, we are so lucky to have found them.
5 on Google, Jan 07, 2018

Mr. harris is a great lawyer. sofia and Elizabeth helped me out a lot also and I greatly appreciate their hard work. I am very happy with all they did to get my case resolved. Mr Harris, thank you so much for everything!
5 on Google, Dec 15, 2017

(Translated by Google) Very good lawyers. Good result. (Original) Muy buenos abogados. Buen resultado.
5 on Google, Dec 13, 2017

Muy buenos abogados. Buen resultado.
5 on Google, Dec 06, 2017

Was very pleased with the experience I had with the firm. Cynthia is very understanding and compassionate. She has kept me calm during the whole case. I was ver satisified with the outcome.
5 on Google, Dec 06, 2017

It was a long process but working with my Attorney, Cynthia Huerta kept me calm and focused with my case. She was always professional and very knowledgeable about my case. But, what I loved about her most is that she was real. She a genuine person who listens to her clients and understands her clients position. She always reminded me that everything was under control even when I wasn't.
5 on Google, Dec 02, 2017

Mr. Harris and his staff did an amazing job! They worked tirelessly to help us get the fairest settlement possible. We are so grateful and appreciative for all they did for us. I cannot recommend them highly enough! They are great!
5 on Google, Nov 30, 2017

My attorney AJ was very helpful and was always there when i needed help and when i needed to talk to someone he was my attorney and became a close friend thanks for everything and im very happy with my settlement thanks to all the staff for all the help and a very nice receptionist mrs margret.
5 on Google, Nov 29, 2017

I highly recommend this law firm. They helped me and I'm sure they will do their very best to help everyone they can. My thanks to Matt Shaffer and associates ! May God Bless ALL of y'all Sincerely, Jeffrey Mauldin
5 on Google, Nov 16, 2017

Jonathan Harris, Sofia Elwin and Elizabeth Escamilla are an incredible team to work with. Their attention to detail is quite impressive! I highly recommend Jonathan Harris!