Click to Call
713-364-0723

SMS Legal review summary
5  388
4  13
3  5
2  
1  
4 reviews with no rating
4.9
420Reviews
5 on Google, Nov 24, 2020

The firm has a very friendly staff, they are very informed and intelligent. Every time I was confused or concerned about anything the firm was able to help me . Highly recommended, thanks for your services.
5 on Google, Nov 19, 2020

Good response time to customers. First impression of Brooke was very good and comforting. She made me immediately feel like my case was in good hands.
5 on Google, Nov 19, 2020

Ms. Cynthia Huerta and her legal assistant Nisa have been great every step of the way. They are always prompt with their responses and eager to answer any questions I may have. I would highly recommend this law firm.
5 on Google, Nov 17, 2020

AJ and Brenna were my representatives for my case. They were exceptionally professional as well as personal. The support they gave me helped tremendously at a rough time of my life. I would definitely refer them to family and friends, as well strangers. Both of them made a bad situation all around easier to accept and deal with. Your organization is a better group with AJ and Brenna on your team. Thank you AJ and Brenna.
5 on Google, Nov 16, 2020

I am extremely grateful and have piece of mind with the team of Brooke Farias and Nisa Ornelas on my case.
4 on Google, Nov 16, 2020

AJ and Brenna were my representatives for my case. They were exceptionally professional as well as personal. The support they gave me helped tremendously at a rough time of my life. I would definitely refer them to family and friends, as well strangers. Both of them made a bad situation all around easier to accept and deal with. Your organization is a better group with AJ and Brenna on your team. Thank you AJ and Brenna.
5 on Google, Nov 16, 2020

This firm engenders the belief in doing anything possible to help their clients, and I'm here for it! Katie is always so helpful and easy to work with. Overall great team!
5 on Google, Nov 14, 2020

It became apparent to me that Schechter, McElwee, Shaffer & Harris is a client focused law firm. They are very prompt with their response and are able and willing to resolve matters in a highly professional way.
5 on Google, Nov 13, 2020

I hired this law firm for my accident case and I must say they did a very impressive job. They made the at fault insurer pay my medical bills and lost wages. They are the best!!!! If you need an accident attorney this is the right one!!!!! You guys rock
5 on Google, Nov 13, 2020

We got involved into a car accident with an 18 wheeler & we called this law firm & Mrs. CYNTHIA HUERTA took our case, which it was a very challenging case. But She did not gave up, instead she fought to get us the maximum compensation & won the case. She’s Professional & driven... She’s honest & humble. I highly recommend this Law Firm & Mrs. CYNTHIA HUERTA as the best Lawyer in Houston, Texas
5 on Google, Nov 12, 2020

My attorney Ms. Huerta was very professional and helpful. She handled my case very well. I received medical treatment that I needed quickly. I would definitely recommend this law firm for your legal matters.
5 on Google, Nov 12, 2020

We got involved into a car accident with an 18 wheeler & we called this law firm & Mrs. CYNTHIA HUERTA took our case, which it was a very challenging case. But She did not gave up, instead she fought to get us the maximum compensation & won the case. She’s Professional & driven... She’s honest & humble. I highly recommend this Law Firm & Mrs. CYNTHIA HUERTA as the best Lawyer in Houston, Texas
5 on Google, Nov 12, 2020

I would recommend this firm to anyone, they were the most amazing and professionals in the way that they took care of all of the aspects of my care and my case. I am very appreciative of everything. Thank you for everything ❤️🙏.
5 on Google, Nov 06, 2020

I've had the wonderful opportunity to work with Schechter, McElwee, Shaffer, & Harris for the past few years. Everyone here is always timely and professional. I look forward to continuing our relationship for years to come!
5 on Google, Nov 06, 2020

If you're looking for a professional firm with responsive case managers and excellent attorneys, look no further. This is an outstanding firm that I would recommend family to. My experiences with this firm and it's staff are a testament to what an excellent team they've put together. 10/10
5 on Google, Nov 06, 2020

I called their office for an accident case, and Brook , was very professional, and guided me in the right direction. I feel good that I picked this law firm
5 on Google, Nov 06, 2020

This firm was very professional in the way they worked with me and they went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable and keep me informed throughout the process. I would definitely recommend them to everybody.
5 on Google, Nov 04, 2020

AJ and Brenna were very professional, helpful, and kind every step of the way. They were always willing to answer all my questions and made sure I was knowledgeable and satisfied. They worked hard to reduce the costs of my medical expenses to get the most for my settlement. Thank you both for all of your help and hard work!
5 on Google, Nov 04, 2020

Brenna and an aj did a great job thank you would use them again
5 on Google, Oct 25, 2020

I worked on a trucking accident case with Mr. Jonathan Harris. I can tell you from my first hand experience that he is aggressive lawyer that won’t leave any stone unturned. He will do anything in his power to take care of his clients ethically and responsibly. I highly recommend him and his firm.
5 on Google, Oct 23, 2020

Mr.Harris Best has assisted me with my car accident. He is absolutely fantastic and did a great job he achieved the outcome i was looking for.I highly recommend him!
5 on Google, Oct 08, 2020

I was referred to this firm from a firm in Indiana. I live in Indiana but had a vehicle accident in Texas. I am glad this was the firm I was referred to. Cynthia called me and went over my circumstances and then I dealt with Nisa from there on out. The process was very easy and the outcome was well above what I expected.
5 on Google, Oct 06, 2020

5 on Google, Oct 06, 2020

I was very satisfied with Mr Gonzalez..He was very professional..he kept me updated on the progress of my case.
5 on Google, Oct 06, 2020

Very very professional and efficient in getting me the legal help that I needed. Highly recommend!!

Houston Maritime & Personal Injury Lawyers – © 2020 Schechter, McElwee, Shaffer & Harris, L.L.P. · All Rights Reserved.

Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Sitemap

Jonathan S. Harris and Matthew D. Shaffer are Board Certified in Personal Injury Trial Law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization.  Other attorneys are not board certified.  Principal office is located in Houston, Texas.