Click to Call
713-364-0723

SMS Legal review summary
5  285
4  9
3  5
2  
1  
4 reviews with no rating
4.9
303Reviews
5 on Google, Aug 15, 2019

Since day one this firm has taken excellent care of my needs. I highly recommend them. Never had any problems whatsoever....
5 on Google, Aug 14, 2019

I recommend this firm. Cynthia Huerta was very outstanding. She kept me updated about the process on a regular basis. She puts in a tremendous amount of time in your settlement. I would definitely refer my family and friends to this firm.
5 on Google, Aug 02, 2019

Muy buen trabajo que hizo el abogado Jonathan Harris con mi caso. Muy agradecido con los resultados. Si la gente necesita un abogado no duden contactarlo.
5 on Google, Aug 02, 2019

5 on Google, Jul 31, 2019

Great service, help me with anything I needed and if I had any questions they were just one call away...i would recommend them if you need attorney for your situation...
5 on Google, Jul 25, 2019

AJ ROSENFELD IS awesome! He is very helpful and treats you like family! Breanna his assistant is really great as well! I recommend them to family and friends!
5 on Google, Jul 16, 2019

The most knowledgeable attorney you can have. He went above and beyond to help us. I never thought he could get us such a huge settlement but he did. Mr. Harris is topnotch Rebecca Greene
5 on Google, Jul 15, 2019

I really didnt know what to expect, but I am glad that Mr. Harris was my lawyer. His staff Liz and Sophie were also outstanding and helpful which makes his job much easier. Mr. Harris settled for a lot more than I ever thought for my trucking accident. Thank you Mr. Harris
5 on Google, Jul 12, 2019

I highly recommend this firm AJ did a great job . Great staff!!!
5 on Google, Jul 10, 2019

The law firm kept me in touch through out my case and was helpful AJ my attorney was very helpful and I will refer my friends to his law firm
5 on Google, Jun 14, 2019

Hi I'm Melvin Tubbs I really like the way thay Schechter, Mc Elwee, ShaFfer & Harris work my case they work with you from beginning to end and they care and they go over and Beyond
5 on Google, Jun 13, 2019

I recommend this firm. Cynthia Huerta was very kind patient understanding and upfront about everything. She kept me updated through the entire process. I will definitely refer to all my friends and family
5 on Google, May 28, 2019

I would like to say thank you all for the fast efficient way my case was handled. Aj. Rosenfield is the troop. He made sure all my medical and fina ila needs were met. Renna you are the absolute finest. The receptionist made me feel like I e known her my entire lifeOnve again. Thank you all so much. My husband would have been so pleased with the out come. May he R. I. p
5 on Google, May 24, 2019

Mr. Harris was a fantastic attorney who was very time sensitive to my needs. I adore the the receptionist who was very hospitable. I was in a 18 wheeler accident and would definitely use this firm if ever in another accident.
5 on Google, May 17, 2019

Wonderful out standing. I'll always call and refer them too everyone who needs justice
5 on Google, May 15, 2019

I had a car accident and didn’t where to go. I was referred to Johnathan Harris and his firm. He was extremely professional and got me the award I deserved I highly recommend Mr Harris.
5 on Google, May 10, 2019

I had a car accident and didn’t where to go I was referred to Johnathan Harris. Mr Harris and his firm. He was extremely professional and got me the award I deserved I highly recommend Mr Harris.
5 on Google, May 10, 2019

I would first of all like to thank Cynthia Huerta for the great job you guys did on my case. I did not know what to expect from a situation like this being that I have never been in a serious vehicle accident like the one I was in. I am very pleased with the services Schechter, McElwee, Shaffer & Harris has provided for me and I would definitely recommend them to my family and friends. Have a great weekend and thanks again. Thank you, Rickey Iracheta
3 on Google, Apr 30, 2019

I'm satisfied with the service I received. Staff was always availbe when I needed them.
5 on Google, Apr 25, 2019

These guys did a great job in a timely and professional manner. I really appreciate them helping me get everything I could personally.
5 on Google, Apr 18, 2019

AJ Rosenfeld is remarkable at what he does and his team to include Brenna, who is beyond reproach. I am very thankful for their services and their professionalism in handling my case in a timely manner. I strongly recommend them and will retain their services if needed in the future.
5 on Google, Apr 18, 2019

AJ was perfect and everything was really good.
5 on Google, Apr 06, 2019

5 on Google, Mar 29, 2019

Thanks to all of you who worked on my CASE. Great staff, especially Gabriel an Monique. Brenda Hawkins.
5 on Google, Mar 26, 2019

brenna is awesome & let me know everything that was going on w/ my (our) case

Houston Maritime & Personal Injury Lawyers – © 2019 Schechter, McElwee, Shaffer & Harris, L.L.P. · All Rights Reserved.

Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Sitemap

Arthur Schechter is the attorney responsible for the content of this website. Jonathan S. Harris, Matthew D. Shaffer & Arthur L. Schechter are Board Certified in Personal Injury Trial Law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization. Unless indicated otherwise, attorneys are not board certified. Principal office is located in Houston, Texas.

All attorneys are licensed in Texas. Matthew Shaffer is also licensed in Colorado. Cases accepted in jurisdictions where attorneys are not licensed will be on a case by case basis in association with local attorneys.